Skip to content ↓

Heymann Primary & Nursery School

Inspiring and motivating our children
to be the best they can be

Family of Schools

We are part of the West Bridgford Family of Schools. This group of schools comprises Heymann Primary and Nursery School, West Bridgford Infant School, West Bridgford Junior School, Jesse Gray Primary School, Greythorn Primary School and The West Bridgford School (WBS).

We work closely with the family of schools to ensure that all of the children in our schools have the best education and make the most of opportunities which are available to them.  

The staff across the schools work together on lots of different aspects of education such as:

  • Transition to secondary school to make sure that this is a positive experience for all children;

  • Special Educational Needs so that the children have a consistent provision across our schools;

  • Leadership so that we make joint decisions about key aspects of education which affect all of our schools;

  • Moderation to ensure we have a common understanding of assessment across our schools;

  • The Stephen Lawrence Award to raise the profile of racism and discrimination across our schools


The children in our schools get lots of opportunities to work with each other and take part in competitions for example:


  • Athletics

  • The family of schools Sci-tech competition

  • The WBS Sports Leaders organise several sporting events for groups of children at the primary schools throughout the year

  • Taster sessions at WBS

    The Family of Schools working together is an important aspect of our work for the benefit of all of the children in our wider community.